Sketchin’ Part 3

This is part 3 of the Corvette drawing (Click here for Part 2. Click here for Part 1). I didn’t intend to do a series when I initially started out with this, but it’s now going that way. I guess I should decide how many parts will ultimately comprise this series. Or maybe I’ll just ramble on until I’m good and ready to quit. You can’t tell me what to do.

With the flames finalized and all the black outlining completed, it was time to add some colour. I always start with a base colour for the entire object (the car body, in this case) and block in darker areas for shadows and lighter areas for highlights.

Vette

I was now at the point where I thought I was nearing completion, but soon realized the graphic needed more. It needed more noise. More mess. The ride in the car was mechanically noisy and things shook. It idled like a pissed off bull, ready to charge when unleashed. At this point, the illustration looked sort of flat.

Vette Flames

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Shirts

Leave a Reply

