Fall is a Crock!

Well, fall is definitely here. The wind has picked up and the trees are shitting leaves everywhere. It also means the Farmers Market is almost finished for the season.

At the time of this writing, we have two more Saturday markets to attend and that’s it for the winter. The goal now is to ideally sell more stuff online, but also find some indoor locations to set up shop.

I have two concerns with the end of the season. The first is I hope these next two market sessions provide us with some decent weather. We’ve been fortunate for the majority of this season to have avoided anything really ugly as far as weather is concerned. Rain and wind are assholes and I prefer for them to stay away. In fact, wind can fuck right off. I can deal with some rain, but wind makes everything stupid and miserable. Wind + shirts = frustrating. Rain + shirts = annoying. Wind + rain + shirts = blow my temper and pray for a meteor to drop in and put me out of my misery.

The second concern is locating indoor locations to set up shop. We have a couple lined up so far and I’ll be sure to share those with you as we get closer to the dates. (Who am I even talking to? Does anybody actually read this shit? Sometimes I feel like I’m writing this to 4 people.) If anybody has any ideas or info on some indoor craft shows or markets, let us know in the comment section or send us an email at crockofshirt@gmail.com. Or maybe I’ll take out a huge loan and open up a store.

Below is a picture of our setup at the Farmers Market on a relatively pleasant fall morning this past Saturday.

Crock tent at the market

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Shirts

Leave a Reply

