Leftist Golf Ball and an Update!

Terrible. Terrible behaviour on my part for not keeping up with this blog. I’ve been drawing again, so it’s not all bad.

About a week and a half ago, we had the first Crock of Shirt employee golf tournament at Eagle Point in Kamloops. That’s right. Just Kris and Kurt (me). We hit the course for a duel in the wind and light rain. The weather wasn’t exactly wonderful, but it could have been much, much worse. It was my first round of golf this year. Actually, it was my first round of golf in the past two years, if I recall correctly, so I was pleased I didn’t make a total donkey of myself.

Below: The first step was to decide on which vehicle to take to the golf course. We decided the Crock van was the appropriate choice. Clubs in, ready to go. My set is on the left and Kris’ is on the right. My golf gear is from around 1990 or 1991, which is beyond embarrassing, but sort of entertaining because I can still hit a good ball. Heh, though my consistency is shit.

golf clubs in the van

Below: The golf course was in fine shape. The weather was a little crummy, but not overly miserable.

golf course

Below: We had beers to keep us warm. Perhaps my inconsistency during play was thrown off by alcohol. Not sure.

can of beer

Below: A round of golf isn’t a round of golf unless you hit at least one tee shot under a tree. Here’s Kris taking a practice swing. My ball was also in the vicinity. We like a challenge. I think this picture was taken just before the hole that resulted in a wayward tee shot for Kris. Upon watching his tee shot drift left, left, and even more left towards more rough, he exclaimed to his ball, “You leftist cocksucker!” I suppose because it was going left. That was the quote of the day!

golf ball under a tree

Below: Here’s our power cart in the rough. A round of golf isn’t a round of golf unless you hit at least one tee shot in the rough. Besides, we wanted to test the suspension and off-road capabilities of the cart.

golf cart in the rough

Below: Two nice shots to the green. Kris edged me out by three shots for the championship. He has youth on his side. My job is more stressful. I didn’t get a good sleep. I was tired. I am older. My clubs were dirty. I was cold. I can make excuses all day, but that doesn’t change the fact that I can make excuses all day. I’ll get him next year.

golf green

Aside from the golf, we released a couple shirt designs and I have been working on a few more. I’ve got more ideas than I can handle. The frustrating part is time and, to be quite honest, lack of funds. The lack of funds is mentally frustrating, but something that I have been willing to accept for the past while. Umm, though that willing acceptance is starting to fade. Anyway, we are moving forward.

Forward! Progress! The biggest thing for us is we are finally having tank tops for the ladies made! The lack of personal funds is so we can offer our most popular request, which is the tank top. Our supplier is working to produce a sample shirt for us to approve, then production will begin. We hope to make the tanks available in December. Exciting shit, yes.

Below: This past weekend was back at SaHali mall in Kamloops. Mmmmnot sure about this place. Not much traffic. Anybody out there own a store that wants to carry some shirts?

Crock of Shirt in a mall

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Life, Shirts

Leave a Reply

