Home for the Holidays

Christmas! It’s my favourite time of year, I think. I dunno, it’s a tie between Christmas and a beautiful, perfect summer day. The one thing that separates this time of year from everything else for me is family. It’s cozy to be home with loved ones. That’s why I thought I’d write this now. I’ve been meaning to puke out some thoughts about home and whatnot since being back from working away, but I simply didn’t do it.

I shall do it now.

I shall do it now while sitting in the comfort of my home on my amazing computer. It’s amazing. Think about it for a second.

Did you think about it? I mean it! Stop what you’re doing and fucking think for one minute about how crazy your computer or cell phone is!

I learned a lot not only about work while I was away, but also brought back with me a greater appreciation for all that we have. I’m well aware that my house isn’t the latest, greatest, biggest, most fantastic building ever. I’m well aware that my almost 9 year old truck isn’t the latest, greatest, fastest, most powerful vehicle ever. But you know what? Fuck all that noise. Of course I’d like to have a hot tub and whatnot, but I came back home feeling grateful. I appreciate things more. I think about things even more than I did before. That’s not to say I’m going to sit back with the thought that I’ve attained everything I can. No. I want to push harder (in my own scaredy-cat way) to see what I can do. Ultimately, I want to make so much possibility from whatever I do that I can share with others.

Anyway, back to where I am now. I recall the last two weeks of work away from home and my primary focus was getting home. Just get home to family. We are fortunate to be where we are. There’s so much bullshit in other parts of the world that we can’t even imagine. I hope those of you who are reading this are in a good, safe spot. I hope you are able to spend time with your family.

As far as Crock of Shirt is concerned, it’s still very much alive, though kinda slow. We are going to be working on some stuff coming up, so stay tuned and pass the word!

Merry Christmas!

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Life, Shirts

Leave a Reply

