Distractions!

Whoof! Thursday blog post day already! Okay, so I think I last left you with that Corvette I was going to work on. Well, that’s still happening, but I got sidetracked because inspiration sometimes pulls rank. And I own this mother, so I can draw what I want haha.

So I was at work yesterday (back in an office doing graphic design at the moment–long story) and my eye caught the dock at the bottom of the screen. Specifically, my eye caught the ‘Downloads’ folder, which was showing–you guessed it–my most recent download. And that download is a picture of the outlining for my latest car illustration! Long story short, my day went to shit after that because all I could think about was getting home to continue on my artwork. I just want to work on my stuff! When I’m doing what I’m genuinely into, I don’t notice the time. I’m in a creative zone or something. When I’m working on stuff that I don’t want to work on or have little interest in, I want things to fall from the sky and land on my head in a forceful way.

Let’s have some fun. I’ve attached a screenshot of the downloads folder on my computer and, as I mentioned above, it’s showing my latest design. It is a car. It is model of car that I’m fairly certain I have not drawn in probably 20 years. This model has been in continuous production for 50 years! Any guesses?

screenshot of my downloads folder

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Distractions!

Leave a Reply

