Hey! I’ve Got Mud on My Shirt!

I grew up in the 80s. Born in 1975, the timing was perfect for me to appreciate a certain orange 1969 Dodge Charger escape the authorities every Friday night. If you know what I’m talking about, I bet you’ve got a smile on your face right now. Perhaps my childhood watching the Dukes of Hazzard (and the A-Team, Magnum PI, the Fall Guy, etc.) set the belief that damn rights a Dodge Charger should be driven balls to the wall on dirt roads through the country.

Well, to solidify my kicking-of-a-Charger’s-ass belief, the guys on Roadkill put together a ’68 Charger (Episode 23: http://www.hotrod.com/videos/roadkill-episode-23-1968-charger-buildup-and-thrash/) and later tossed it around some dirt road action in Episode 32: http://www.hotrod.com/videos/roadkill-episode-32-2015-subaru-legacy-challenges-the-roadkill-project-cars/. So glorious was that episode that it inspired this next shirt design. Indeed, it is a ’68 Charger doing what Chargers do best!

Like I mentioned above, the Roadkill Charger inspired my design, so mine differs a bit. I decided to put on some Magnum 500-ish wheels and throw on a couple stripes to make it more fun. But there’s mud! Oh, yes. Yes, there is mud and dusty bits in there!

Charger illustration

Above: A partial shot of the latest shirt print. A Charger! In the mud! Check it here.

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Life, Shirts

Leave a Reply

