Catch Some Z

Whoa! Here’s the latest shirt! The interesting thing about this is I don’t recall ever creating a finished illustration of a Datsun until now. Even more interesting is I used to own a Datsun back in high school. My high school Datsun was a 280zx, whereas this new shirt design is based on a sketch of a 240z that I pulled out of my head during a work meeting.

Detail of Datsun shirt

Above: Detail shot of the new Datsun shirt.

Why make a Datsun design? Why wouldn’t I? I recently watched a YouTube video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EO2y_-vpolA) (dammit, listen to the sound of that car!) that featured a couple of these little speeders and it got me going. In fact, I think I’d like to own one of these cars one day if I ever have enough space and money. I remember how fun the 280zx was and suspect a 240z would be even more kicks, as it’s a little smaller, I believe. Shorter? I think it’s shorter. Nimble and light! Freakin’ little monster.

For fun, here’s a picture of my old Datsun after I introduced it to a G series GMC van in the middle of an intersection:
My first car crash

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

