Just Before 2016

Well, it’s a beautiful, sunny morning as I type this. Crisp, but sunny. I was going to draw today, but I might have to get outside for a bit to suck up some of that sunshine!

First of all, we’d like to thank our friends and customers for your support of Crock of Shirt over the past year. We managed to do a few local contracts and see our online orders increase! (If this is sounding like an annual report, slap me.) It has taken us much longer than I’d initially thought, but we have now managed to save enough money to introduce a couple of kids’ sizes! Same quality shirts from the same supplier, but smaller. I placed the order a couple days ago and put down deposit, so we should be seeing the shirts in mid-February. We will definitely keep you posted.

Sadly, I (Kurt) will be returning to Plumbing/Piping class at the university for several weeks, starting January 4th. Though I will have to focus on that for a bit, I hope it won’t distract me too much from drawing and illustrating new designs. I have a few ideas in the works right now that I hope to introduce as new shirt designs soon. One of those ideas is going to be a theme that’s influenced by one of my favourite artists – Roy Lichtenstein. I’m not quite positive what exactly it is that I will be drawing, but I have some early sketch ideas that have definitely sparked some excitement for me. That’s what it’s all about – feeling good, being creative, making things, drawing, thinking. Plumbing/Piping is for paying bills, Crock of Shirt is for my soul. Yes, I am that guy who doodles/writes down ideas in school, at work, in meetings, at the doctor, at the dentist, during supper, at the bedside table, on the toilet, during bike rides, at the gym, in the store, at the park, during parties, at the ski hill, etc. Not sure I’ve sketched or taken notes at a funeral or not, though. Oh, and not on horseback – never been on a horse, so I know for a fact I’ve never sketched on a horse.

My sketchbook with some sketches

These are a few quick ideas I’ve put down that will soon be illustrated for shirts! I’m looking forward to working on these and many more.

For 2016, we plan on being at the Farmers’ Market on Saturdays for the season, as usual. And you can always find us online. Or email. You can email us at crockofshirt@gmail.com. Questions, comments, shoot the shit, just fire us an email and we’ll get back to you. All the best to you and yours for 2016, friends!

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

