A Post Before My Next Post

So I have a few minutes to write some stuff here. I’m neglecting this blog and a lot of the design of Crock of Shirt lately. I’ve been busy at a new plumbing job that’s out of town, so the commute is adding work time to my days. It’s also wearing me down, so I’m in bed early. In bed early because of this steaming pile:

Kurt's alarm settings screen

Pardon the language on here, but the titles I have for my alarm settings make me laugh. I’m sure you’d feel the same way if you had to get up at 5:00.

I’m tired. I’m quite exhausted and honestly feel like the necessities of life are tearing me away from Crock of Shirt. I have to work. Bills to pay and a family to feed, you know? I know this sounds flaky, but I do feel like I’m caught in a struggle between necessity and want (Crock, artistic expression). Sometimes I seriously think about where my life is taking me and I can’t believe I’m plumbing. Not that I hate it, but for those of you who know me, would you have ever guessed this is what I’d ever be doing? Not likely. Oh well, I’m learning new and very useful skills, so it’s all good. Building, like designing graphics, is satisfying for me… just a little differently.

Copper pipes

Graphic designing plumber? Here’s a snap of copper pipes that will be providing water to toilets. I can draw better than I can solder, but with practice (much like drawing) I will improve.

I’m just glad I managed to build up a bit of an illustration stockpile this past winter. Those designs combined with our new kids’ shirts have provided some excitement for Crock of Shirt lately. Our customers really like this new stuff! It’s fun and uplifting to provide some designs for kids. Kris and I have quite a bit of fun with these new offerings (Available for adults, too). Check these out:

Bear riding a bike shirt

Bear riding a bike shirt. I wrote about this (and the deer shirt below) a while ago. Click here to read about the birth of this shirt.

Deer on a bike shirt

Deer on a bike shirt. This fella is majestic. The beauty of the world in my head is animals can ride bikes.

I also have a couple more designs on the go that I’m picking away at, so there’s more goodness on the way! Octopus, bees, and another octopus are in development. Stay tuned, as I’m trying (once again) to keep up on this posting stuff…

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

