Help!

As I write this, things are happening. Things behind the scenes at Crock of Shirt are happening. My friend, Sean, has offered to help out with Crock’s social media onslaught. So far, the activity level has massively spiked! (To learn more about Sean, take a peek over here: http://www.ownmultiplesclerosis.com/)

I admit I had always tried to handle Crock of Shirt largely on my own. I was never shy about asking for input or opinions from others, but figured I could make it all work on my own* … or that we could make it on our own (Kris and myself).

*I say on my own when talking about the website, Facebook stuff, Twitter, Instagram, artwork, responding to emails, and fulfilling orders. Kris handles entirely all of the silkscreen printing and inventory, which is huge in itself.

Over the past few years, I have learned that I needed help, but stubbornly refused to ask. Or maybe I thought something would suddenly change in our favour. That said, the help came to us. As previously mentioned, our friend, Sean, came for a visit and offered to help with the social media for Crock. I very thankfully accepted his offer. In a very short period of time, Sean has managed to stir the pot of Crock, which is exciting for me to see!

I guess the point of this post is that I’m saying it’s okay to ask for help. Taking on everything makes everything suffer. I need to focus on what I do best, which is draw/illustrate this stuff, and that in itself takes heaps of time.

Finally, a huge thank-you to Sean for his help! I’m looking forward to spreading Crock to as many folks as we can.

Stay tuned…

– Kurt

Wear a shirt that you love! Crock of Shirt was born to share our passion for drawing and printing quality shirt designs. .

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Help!
  1. Thanks for letting me. Hopefully we can launch this rocket!

Leave a Reply

